Undoing a Product Edit
Sometimes you may want to undo, or revert, a product edit. Perhaps a sale is over and you want to rollback the prices, or maybe the wrong products were edited, either way, it's easy to do with the app.
To follow along you should have:
View Your Edit History
The Bulk Product Editor allows you to see details of your edits for the last 90 days. Edits that are older than 90 days will not be shown on the list, and cannot be undone. We'll go to the Edit History page to undo one of our edits.
When you open up the app, click on the Edit History button on left hand side of the page:
You'll see a list of all the edits you've performed via the app:
Click on the edit that you want to undo and you'll see details of the edit along which a list of each product that's been changed:
Undoing the Edit
The red Undo Edit button in the upper section of the page. You might need to reload the page to see the progress but the product values will be reverted to how they were before:
When you undo an edit the app will just set the specific field you edited to the value it was before the edit. If you've changed other attributes of the product since they won't be reset.
Now that you've undone an edit there's several things you can try:
- Using the Clone Edit button to prepare a new edit with the search filters from pre-selected. This is great for saving time if you need to perform multiple edits on the same products
- Scheduling an edit
Don't have the app yet? Get it here